Bits and bobs

A powerful poem about Borderline Personality Disorder + Me

I run hot or I run cold.
Tears stream down my face because my emotions are too strong to hold inside. Overflowing as I go from one extreme to the other.
Pushing people away or holding on too tight.
I turn my emotions inward because I’m afraid to hurt you.
But I still do…

I am hyper-aware of everything If someone takes too long to text me back,
I did something wrong
When I hear my name,
I assume it’s something bad
When I tell you all my feelings and you don’t have anything to say,
you must look down on me

..But Borderline is not all bad
I am passionate
I am loving
I throw my all into what I am doing

For me, there is no in-between
Sometimes it works in my advantage And other times it ends up hurting me.

But if I care about you,
I do it with all my heart.

Some call me crazy, and maybe I am
I am crazy passionate about things I love
I am crazy excited when my friends do something amazing
I am crazy in love when I find it
So I have to work hard each day to find the middle ground, But my biggest fear is that i will lose all the good things.

 

 *Kai Johnson*

Leave a comment